The Xylem Years (2016)

This CD is a collection of songs I wrote before the band XYLEM came into existence,
which were then recorded and performed by the band. It is a collection of songs that
I either already recorded on a solo album, or would have ended up recording on a
solo album if not for the band coming into being in 2008. When the band was formed
in 2008, I already had a solo album almost finished, which I was going to call 'Xylem'
(after the song). That all changed when the band started.
Mark Mueller (our drummer) had already recorded some drum tracks for the album,
and Ken Wagman (our guitarist) then recorded guitar solos for most of the songs.
Although I played bass guitar in Xylem, I played all the rhythm guitar parts on
the first Xylem album, and also the acoustic guitar solos on Psalm 92 and Psalm 119.
The band went on to record six more CDs, and I had a great time playing music
with Ken and Mark.
- Jim Seekamp

Jim Seekamp: Vocals, Guitars, Bass
Ken Wagman: Lead Guitar
Mark Mueller: Drums And Percussion
Mark Seekamp: Drum programming on 'Cornerstone' , "All In You' , and 'I Love Your Presence'

(You can right-click/Save As to download a high quality mp3 of each song)


1. Cornerstone
2. Xylem
3. All In You
4. I Love Your Presence
5. Body Of Christ
6. Retaliation
7. Ark Of The Covenant
8. The Greater One
9. Quake
10. Millennium
11. To Know Him
12. Salvation Ship
13. The Secret Kingdom
14. Freedom

Or listen to the whole CD on YouTube here:
The Xylem Years CD

Recorded at Pro Pivoted Productions in South Beloit, IL